Painting #13 Eat Your Veggies


Everyday my sweetheart cooks up a pan of veggies. He is so cute how he loves to pack them up in a healthy lunch for me. This week I have missed them because I drive my son to school and leave at 6:30 am and he has not yet cooked up the veggies. Today when I called him after my Weight Watcher meeting for my “Yea you are awesome” chant (because I lost another 1.8 lbs.), You know what he said? “I have been thinking, maybe I could cook up the veggies the night before on the weeks you leave early to drive Dave, so you can still have your veggies for lunch!” This was my inspiration for todays beautiful tomato. Thanks sweetheart!

About Colleen Sgroi

Teaching Artist from New England. View all posts by Colleen Sgroi

2 responses to “Painting #13 Eat Your Veggies

Leave a Reply

